HISTORIC / THE ACADEMY SINCE 1993

  • 2018New FIA F4

    A brand new car is used for the French F4 Championship. It has a carbon shell built by Mygale, equipped with a Renault Sport 2-litre engine developing 160 hp, meeting the FIA F4 specifications in terms of performance and security.
  • 2017Renault Sport Academy and French Junior Karting Championship

    An enhanced attraction for the French F4 Championship: in addition to the €100,000 prize for the winner, the F4 French Championship increases its value with the signing of a partnership to ensure that the winner will join the Renault Sport Academy. The Championship also makes it possible to score points for the FIA ​​Super License. Creation of the French Junior Karting Championship: A turnkey one-design competition using the model of the CIK-FIA Karting Academy Trophy, the French Junior Karting Championship is aimed at young drivers aged 12 to 15, and ensures not only their training, but also the detection of the greatest talents.
  • 2016FFSA Academy

    New identity: with a strong affiliation with the French Federation of Motor Sport and the reputation that it enjoys now in France and abroad, the Auto Sport Academy updates its branding and displays a new name: the "FFSA Academy".
  • 2012New title and new education programme

    Inauguration of the FFSA National Centre of Expertise and Physical Preparation: this new name rewards the infrastructure developed by the Auto Sport Academy: a simulator measuring the strength of the arms or the neck muscles, electromyogram… In particular it enables the federal training centre to welcome any driver wishing to perfect their physical preparation. Creation of a specific curriculum for drivers at the Pôle Espoirs: on 1st October, 2012, a school for drivers is created within the Auto Sport Academy. The creation of this private technical programme makes it possible to respond to the incompatibility between international sporting calendars and traditional school timetables. With 16 hours of lessons a week, students benefit from several teachers and six classrooms.
  • 2011French F4 Championship

    Revival of a national championship dedicated to single-seaters thanks to a partnership between the FFSA and Renault Sport, in collaboration with Total. This new competition becomes the entry level in the pyramid leading to the highest level and awards a French Championship.
  • 2010World Series & DEJEPS

    Integration with the World Series by Renault: Renault Sport Technologies and the FFSA announce the replacement of the Formul'Academy Euro Series with the creation of the F4 Eurocup 1.6. This discipline will join the World Series by Renault in 2010, offering an ideal first step into the Formula 1 entry pyramid set up by Renault. The missions of the Auto Sport Academy remain the same: to find, train and promote the best drivers. Implementation of the DEJEPS "Automobile Sports" speciality of sports coaching: a new federal diploma is initiated by the Auto Sport Academy, allowing access to a higher level of supervision and preparation for the job of sports coach, including specialisations in Circuit, Karting, Rally or All-Terrain.
  • 2008Formul'Academy Euro Series

    Approved by the FIA, this international series replaces the FFSA Formula Campus Renault Elf French Championship and features all-new single-seaters known as Formula Academy. Resolutely modern and built by Signatech Automobiles in accordance with the specifications drawn up by the Auto Sport Academy and the National Education partners, they are officially presented on 20th February.
  • 2007Auto Sport Academy

    On 5th February, 2007, the FFSA's training organisation, the Auto Sport Academy, became the world's leading training centre for apprenticeship in motorsport, acquiring a dimension still unmatched today.
  • 2005Training of racing instructors

    Implementation of the BPJEPS "Motor Sport" speciality: a state diploma to become a race instructor is set up with a choice of one of the following two specialisations: Karting and Driver Improvement.
  • 2002Beginnings of Formula Kart

    Creation of the FFSA Formula Kart France Championship: a gateway to high-level karting or cars, this Championship lasts until the end of the 2008 season.
  • 2001The FFSA takes control

    The FFSA and the Total-Fina-Elf group sign a partnership agreement on 11th April, after which "La Filière FFSA" becomes a reality and is now managed by a board of directors reporting to the FFSA.
  • 2000Partnership between the FFSA and Elf

    Signing of an agreement between the FFSA and Elf: On 30th April, 2000, Elf La Filière becomes "La Filière FFSA Elf Compétition".
  • 1995Foundation of Elf La Filière

    Installation of the Elf La Filière, the first school of motorsport: on 6th January, 1995, the Technoparc of the 24 Hours of Le Mans welcomes this new concept, at the instigation of Elf with the support of the FFSA, the regional and departmental authorities, and with assistance from the Ministries of National Education and Youth and Sports, Renault and Michelin.
  • 1993From the origins

    Launch of Formula Campus: Renault and Elf join forces to create "Renault Elf Formula Campus". Alongside the student drivers, student mechanics are responsible for the preparation and maintenance of the Campus car, under the responsibility of the Lycée Professionnel Le Mans Sud.
  • 1993Creation of "Filière Elf"

    Created in 1993 under the name of "Filière Elf", the FFSA Academy is under the aegis of the French Motorsport Federation since 2001. Today, the federal training centre is an international reference in its field, and is being envied by many other countries.
X

HISTORIQUE / L'ACADEMY DEPUIS 1993

  • 2018Nouvelle F4 FIA

    Une toute nouvelle voiture est utilisée pour le Championnat de France F4. Il s’agit d’une coque en carbone réalisée par Mygale, équipée d’un moteur Renault Sport de 2 litres développant 160 cv, répondant au cahier des charges F4 de la FIA sur le plan des performances comme de la sécurité.
  • 2017Renault Sport Academy et Championnat de France Junior Karting

    Attractivité renforcée pour le Championnat de France F4 : en complément des 100 000€ versés au vainqueur, le Championnat de France F4 accroît sa dotation, avec la signature d'un partenariat assurant au lauréat d'être intégré à la Renault Sport Academy. Le Championnat permet par ailleurs de marquer des points pour la Super Licence FIA. Création du Championnat de France Junior Karting : Compétition monotype clés en main reprenant le modèle du Trophée Academy de Karting de la CIK-FIA, ce Championnat de France Junior Karting s'adresse aux jeunes pilotes de 12 à 15 ans, et permet d'assurer non seulement leur formation, mais aussi la détection des meilleurs espoirs.
  • 2016FFSA Academy

    Nouvelle identité : forte de sa filiation avec la Fédération Française du Sport Automobile et de la réputation dont elle jouit désormais en France comme à l'international, l'Auto Sport Academy revendique ses couleurs et arbore un nouveau nom : la "FFSA Academy".
  • 2012Nouveau label et nouveau programme scolaire

    Inauguration du Centre national d'Expertise et de Préparation Physique de la FFSA : ce nouveau label vient récompenser les infrastructures développées par l'Auto Sport Academy : simulateur mesurant la force des bras ou sollicitant les muscles du cou, électromyogramme... Il permet surtout au centre de formation fédéral d'accueillir tous les pilotes désireux de parfaire leur préparation physique. Création d'un cursus spécifique pour les pilotes du Pôle Espoirs : le 1er octobre 2012, un établissement scolaire à destination des pilotes naît au sein de l'Auto Sport Academy. La création de ce programme technique privé permet de répondre à l'incompatibilité entre les calendriers sportifs internationaux et le fonctionnement traditionnel scolaire. À raison de 16 heures par semaine, les élèves bénéficient de la présence spécifique de plusieurs professeurs et de six salles de cours.
  • 2011Championnat de France F4

    Relance d'un championnat national dédié à la monoplace grâce au partenariat entre la FFSA et Renault Sport, en concertation avec Total. Cette nouvelle compétition devient l'échelon d'entrée au sein de la pyramide menant vers le plus haut niveau et décerne un titre de Champion de France.
  • 2010World Series & DEJEPS

    Intégration en World Series by Renault : Renault Sport Technologies et la FFSA annoncent le remplacement de la Formul'Academy Euro Series par la création de la F4 Eurocup 1.6. Cette discipline intégrera les World Series by Renault en 2010, offrant ainsi une marche d'entrée idéale dans la pyramide d'accession à la Formule 1 mise en place par Renault. Les missions de l'Auto Sport Academy restent les mêmes : détecter, former et promouvoir les meilleurs pilotes. Mise en place du DEJEPS Perfectionnement sportif spécialité "Sport Automobile" : un nouveau diplôme d’état est initié par l'Auto Sport Academy, permettant d’accéder à un niveau supérieur d’encadrement et de préparer au métier d’entraîneur sportif, dans les mentions Circuit, Karting, Rallye et Tout-Terrain.
  • 2008Formul'Academy Euro Series

    Approuvée par la FIA, cette série internationale remplace le Championnat de France FFSA Formule Campus Renault Elf et met en scène les toutes nouvelles monoplaces appelées Formula Academy. Résolument modernes et construites par Signatech Automobiles dans le respect du cahier des charges établi par l'Auto Sport Academy et les partenaires de l'Éducation Nationale, celles-ci sont officiellement présentées le 20 février.
  • 2007Auto Sport Academy

    Le 5 février 2007, l'organisme de formation de la FFSA, l’Auto Sport Academy, devient le centre de formation de référence international pour l'apprentissage des métiers du sport automobile, acquérant ainsi une dimension encore inégalée aujourd'hui.
  • 2005Formation des moniteurs de pilotage

    Mise en place du BPJEPS spécialité "Sport Automobile" : un diplôme d’état pour devenir moniteur de pilotage est mis en place avec, au choix, l'une des deux mentions suivantes : Karting et Perfectionnement au pilotage.
  • 2002Débuts de la Formule Kart

    Création du Championnat de France FFSA Formule Kart : passerelle vers le karting de haut niveau ou l'automobile, ce Championnat perdure jusqu'à la fin de la saison 2008.
  • 2001La FFSA prend la main

    La FFSA et le groupe Total-Fina-Elf signent un accord de partenariat le 11 avril au terme duquel "La Filière FFSA" devient réalité et est désormais dirigée par un conseil d'administration relevant de la FFSA.
  • 2000Partenariat entre la FFSA et Elf

    Signature d'un accord entre la FFSA et Elf : Le 30 avril 2000, la Filière Elf devient «La Filière FFSA Elf Compétition».
  • 1995Fondation de la Filière Elf

    Installation de la Filière Elf, première école du sport automobile : le 6 janvier 1995, le Technoparc des 24 Heures du Mans accueille ce nouveau concept, à l'instigation de Elf avec le soutien de la FFSA, des collectivités régionales et départementales, l'aide des Ministères de l'Éducation Nationale et de la Jeunesse et des Sports, de Renault et de Michelin.
  • 1993Aux origines

    Lancement de la Formule Campus : Renault et Elf s'associent pour créer la "Formule Campus Renault Elf". Aux côtés des élèves pilotes, des élèves mécaniciens assurent la préparation et l'entretien des Campus, sous la responsabilité du Lycée Professionnel Le Mans Sud.
  • 1993Création "Filière Elf"

    Créée en 1993 sous le nom de « Filière Elf », la FFSA Academy est, depuis 2001, passée sous l’égide de la Fédération Française du Sport Automobile. Aujourd'hui, le centre de formation fédéral est une référence à l'échelle internationale, envié par nombreux pays.
Français
X